Best Of 2009: K-os - I Wish I Knew Nathalie Portman

2010-10-20 @ 20:59:41
Denna låt kan mycket väl vara 2009 bästa, kanadensaren K-os samplar ledmotivet till OC och det blir så bra.
Lite kuriosa kring låten, K-os berättar hur den tillkom:

"this song started because I went over to Saukrates’ house. He invited me over and he was playing a bunch of music because we were trying to get together on a track. And as the story goes, after playing me five or six tracks he was like, ‘oh yeah, and I got this thing’. And I was like, ‘God, dude I have to rap on that.’ And he’s like, ‘that?’ I was like, ‘that’s Phantom Planet’. I didn’t even know it was an OC thing. And he sliced and diced it on his computer, left his verse on it and left a whole second verse for me to write my verse to. And I had that song for a year, no, six months. I was rolling on tour and then by accident we were playing Whistler, DJ-ing and we were running out of songs and we played that song. The crowd was just like, ‘I’m on the run!’ and they’d never heard it before. And I was like, ‘this is going to be on my next album,’ and it was actually the last song that I added to the record. And so his verse is on it, and by default Nelly Furtado is on it. She’s the one singing, ‘can’t really make you love me.’"


Läs mer om kanadensisk hip hop här.
, , , , ,
Best tracks of 2009Trackbacks ()

Kommentarer

Postat av: Dagens musikvideo

Trevlig sida. Intresserad av länkutbyte? Maila: [email protected]
2010-10-21 @ 10:17:20
URL: http://dagensmusikvideo.wordpress.com



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:



Trackback